- What happens if you accidentally send a friend request on Facebook and then cancel it?
- What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
- Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
- How long does a friend request Block last on Facebook?
- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- What happens when someone ignores your friend request?
- Is Blocking someone on Facebook permanent?
- When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your posts?
- Will someone know if I unblock them?
- Is blocking immature?
- Can someone block you from sending a friend request?
- Do Facebook blocks expire?
- Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
- Why can’t I find the person I want to block on Facebook?
What happens if you accidentally send a friend request on Facebook and then cancel it?
facebook will take them to their fb notification section where there will be your profile picture with a message saying “REQUEST CANCELLED” ….
It will NOT go away… wether you block them or deactivate your account.
The request will be there..
What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.
How long does a friend request Block last on Facebook?
Though we can’t lift the block early, it’s temporary and will end automatically within a few days. It’s important to us that people only receive friend requests from people they know or have a real-life connection to.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
What happens when someone ignores your friend request?
If you’ve ever received a friend request on Facebook and decided to ignore it, thinking whoever sent you it won’t be able to tell, think again. … This will take you to a new page on Facebook with the same list of your pending requests and suggested friends.
Is Blocking someone on Facebook permanent?
Facebook Help Team If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your posts?
Facebook Help Team When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.
Will someone know if I unblock them?
There is no notification sent or posted that you unblocked someone.
Is blocking immature?
Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.
Can someone block you from sending a friend request?
Select “Friends of Friends” next to “Who can send you friend requests?” Facebook does not allow you to completely block friend requests, but limiting them to friends of friends blocks most strangers from sending them.
Do Facebook blocks expire?
Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.
Why can’t I find the person I want to block on Facebook?
You can block someone by entering their name in your blocking settings or by going to their Facebook profile and blocking them directly. If you’re having trouble finding the name or profile of the person you want to block, you can also try using an email associated with their Facebook profile.